Dolly, my love

I’m a Holiday fanatic…I truly love everything about the holiday season. There is something so warm about gifting and getting together with family and friends. So, let’s set the mood for the Holidays. I discovered a few holiday tunes from Dolly last year. Fell in love with “Hard Candy Christmas” and then heard “Christmas to Remember”.

This year, I actually found the album “Once upon a Christmas” with Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers. It’s a wonderful set of tunes. They’re romantic, sweet, and just plain fun.

Preview this album on iTunes or Amazon, and see if it appeals to your taste. I got the hard album in a local Barnes & Noble for $6.

I have this strange feel that this album will work it’s way up to Carpenters territory in my Holiday collection.

Leave a Reply

